[Skip to Content]Privacy Policy
Norman, Oklahoma   405-447-9000

Rave Reviews of our Norman, OK Hotel

Peruse our reviews and travel recommendations from recent guests and see for yourself why guests love to stay at the Marriott Conference Center at NCED in Norman, OK, a short walk to the top area attractions. Whether it's business travel or a family vacation that brings you to our full-service conference center hotel, we're confident you'll rest in utmost comfort while enjoying our resort-style services and amenities which include an outdoor saline pool, fitness center, indoor and outdoor recreation, as well as meeting space to stay productive. We proudly offer freshly renovated guestrooms, suites, and event venues, with gracious hospitality for you next stay in Norman.
Write reviews on one of the following channels:
Or write a review to display here
"Best kept secret in Oklahoma, we didn't want the experience to end!"
 
 

BEST STAY EVER

June 17, 2017
Excellent facility. Excellent staff. An overall terrific experience. There were numerous choices for meals and they were all prepared very well and served by enthusiastic staff. Rooms were neat and clean and well appointed.   ~ Rodney J. Petrin
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Manager at , responded to this review
June 19, 2017

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Marriott Conference Center at NCED. We take great

We hope that when your travels find you back in Norman that you will consider staying with us again.

Charles DiClemente
General Manager

Marriott?

May 12, 2017
It is a bit misleading to exclaim "Marriott" everywhere if the resort does not participate in the Marriott Rewards program. I neither get points nor credit for nights stayed.   ~ Christopher Walker
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Manager at , responded to this review
May 23, 2017
Thank you for your recent feedback in regards to your stay. Our hotel was initially built as a housing facility for the postal service almost 25 years ago. Marriott has

I want to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and should you wish to discuss further please feel free to contact me directly.

Kind regards,

Charles DiClemente

General Manager

Charles.DiClemente@Marriott.com


NCED

May 09, 2017
Excellent Review. I have enjoyed my stay at NCED. I was here for a Leadership Training and have enjoyed every minute of it. The friendliness and cleanliness of this place is fantastic. The employees always have a smile and are willing to help you with anything. Food was delicious and the servers were always ready to help you with anything. Cleanliness of my room and the hotel was excellent. Would recommend to my family and friends.   ~ Ethel E. Wilson
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Manager at , responded to this review
May 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent stay at our hotel. We take great pr

Should your travels take you through Norman again , we look forward to hosting you at our hotel again.

Kind regards,

Charles DiClemente

General Manager


food

May 04, 2017
the overall of the food is on the same level as Golden Corel but not on the level of Marriott hotel. I have been coming out here for 24 years and at one time this was a four star place but in the last 5+ years I feel that the budget has been getting cut to make more money for Marriott and USPS.   ~ Robert Mero
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Manager at , responded to this review
May 15, 2017

Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback about your most recent experience at our hotel. We take great pride in ensuring every guest is satisfied with thei

Thank you again for providing feedback as it is the only way we can improve.

Kind regards,

Charles DiClemente

General Manager

Recent stay

April 25, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have always enjoyed my stay. I booked a room with 2 double beds for 4 people and was given a king at check in. The clerk was super sweet and apologetic. A really nice supervisor gave me a upgrade to a suite (another room with a couch and bar area) for $29.99 more which was very nice. There was a very upset infant on our floor that cried all day and night. On Saturday night there was a crew outside our door with a computer and monitors in the hallway and when I asked them what they were doing they said monitoring a baby?? They talked outside our door all night long so no one got any sleep this entire weekend. The hotel was sold out so there was no available rooms to move to. As a mother I can understand a child being unhappy but evidently there was more to this unhappy infant due to the fact they were monitoring it from the hallway and kept everyone up on the 6th floor all night. I would have checked out and moved hotels but the location was perfect for our purpose being in Norman.   ~ Kelly Huff
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Manager at , responded to this review
April 28, 2017
Dear Ms. Huff,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Marriott Conference Center at NCED. We take great pride in ensuring all of our guests have Brilliant experience at our ho
previous